East West Players celebrates its 51st Anniversary at the Annual Visionary Awards Dinner & Silent Auction. The Visionary Awards laud the achievements of individuals who have raised the visibility of the Asian Pacific American (APA) community through their craft. Proceeds from the gala will benefit East West Players’ educational and artistic programs.

555 Universal Hollywood Drive
Universal City, CA 91608

MONDAY, APRIL 24, 2017
5:30 PM VIP Reception*
6:00 PM No-Host Cocktails and Silent Auction
7:00 PM Dinner and Awards Show

(*For Platinum, Silver, and Bronze Sponsors)

Purchase Sponsorships and Tickets Here!

For sponsorship opportunities and more information, contact Development Manager
Monika Ramnath at galaguests@eastwestplayers.org or (213) 625-7000.

Daniel Mayeda, Co-Chair
Peter Shimamoto, Co-Chair
Ken Katsumoto
Jay Kim
Carrie Lee
David Lee
Ed Lew
Judy Sasaki
Randall Tamura
Lynn Waggoner

Jon M. Chu
Wenda Fong
Los Angeles City Councilmember José Huizar
Jeff Imada
Melvin Mar
Los Angeles City Councilmember Mitch O’Farrell
Los Angeles County Supervisor Mark Ridley Thomas
Los Angeles City Councilmember David Ryu
George & Brad Takei
Janet Yang


The patriarch on ABC’s hit comedy series Fresh Off The Boat Randall Park

To be announced

To be announced

To be announced

Silent Auction Highlights Include

Four tickets and VIP Parking Passes to a UCLA Bruins Basketball Game at Pauley Pavilion, Los Angeles – $250 Value
Two Night Stay for Two at Rosarito Beach Hotel, Baja, Mexico – $224 Value
Two Tickets to Orchestra 2 Loations Seats to the New York Philharmonic – $200 Value
Paintball Party at Paintball USA, Canyon Country – $300 Value
Family Pass for Four to the Kidspace Children’s Museum, Pasadena – $208 Value
Three Day, Two Night Stay at the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas, plus Show Tickets for Two – $300 Value
Two Night Stay at La Casa Del Zorro Resort & Spa in Borrego Springs, which includes  Welcome Beverages & Breakfast for Two – $1000 Value
Four Park Hopper Passes to Disneyland & Disney’s California Adventure – $620 Value
The Springs at Borrego or Road Runner (Four 18-hole rounds with Carts) – $200 Value

Check back weekly to view new items!

For press inquiries, contact PR/Marketing Manager Patricia Tumang at PR(at)eastwestplayers.org.

View photos from the 50th Anniversary Visionary Awards Dinner and Silent Auction when East West Players honored Jay Kuo and Lorenzo Thione, producers of the groundbreaking musical Allegiance, Pan Asian Repertory Founding Artistic Director Tisa Chang, and creators of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend Rachel Bloom and Aline Brosh McKenna. The event was co-emceed by actors Tia Carrere and Mark Dacascos.

Past Honorees:

Nahnatchka Khan
Daniel Dae Kim
Nancy Kwan
Jay Kuo

Christopher Lee
Guy Lee
Jason Scott Lee
Reggie Lee
Peter Lenkov
Jet Li
Pat Li
Lucy Liu
Yet Lock
June Kyoko Lu

Paula Madison (AARP Real Possibilities Award)
Alec Mapa
Melvin Mar
Nobu McCarthy
Noriyuki Pat Morita

Sandra Oh
Soon-Tek Oh

Councilmember Jan Perry

Beulah Quo

Bank of America
California Community Foundation
Edison International

Pixar Animation Studios
Ralph M. Parsons Foundation
S. Mark Taper Foundation

Sony Pictures Entertainment
The James Irvine Foundation
The Walt Disney Company

Prince Gomolvilas
Velina Hasu Houston
Hiroshi Kashiwagi
Paul Kikuchi

Cherylene Lee
Perry Miyake
Edward Sakamoto
Jon Shirota

Nathan Wang
Wakako Yamauchi
Chay Yew

Rae Creevey
Tom Donaldson
Irma Escamilla
Michael Hagiwara
G. Shizuko Herrera

Rodney Kageyama
Alberto Isaac and Emily Kuroda
Mark Jue
Saachiko and Dom Magwili
Nelson Mashita

Nobu McCarthy
Scott Nagatani
Ken Takemoto
Andrew K. Wong, D.D.S.